Monday, 25 February 2013

Tweet On! - Twitter chat Monday 11 March

Join us as we kick up a twitter storm on Monday 11th March from 4-5pm BST.

We hope you'll be able to join us to discuss the issues related to data and analysis quality arising from social media research. Some of the questions we'll be discussing include:

  • What are the main quality issues associated with social media research? 
  • How confident are you that social media research is replicable? 
  • Can appropriate meta-data be assigned to social media data, given privacy concerns? What would the meta-data be? 
  • How valid is social media data – is it only telling us about online personas 

Join in the debate by following #nsmnss. You can read more about how to join the chat in our earlier post: http://nsmnss.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/how-to-join-in-nsmnss-tweetchat.html

Do join us and please spread the word!

2 comments:

  1. Log in from wherever you are!

    London (United Kingdom - England)
    Monday, March 11, 2013 at 5:00 PM is:

    Johannesburg (South Africa)at 7:00 PM
    Frankfurt (Germany - Hesse)at 6:00 PM
    New York (U.S.A. - New York) at 1:00 PM
    Chicago (U.S.A. - Illinois)at 12:00 Noon
    Boulder (U.S.A. - Colorado)That's me! 11:00 AM
    Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) 10:00 AM

    Or see www.timeanddate.com for a world clock and meeting planner.

    ReplyDelete
  2. In dexter missouri elementary, TX, which is why I only do a few per day, or there wouldn't be any time to do anything else. I had assumed that she was still grappling with the death of her live-in boyfriend Clifton JR Barkin, 22. Three of the accused teenagers were arrested Monday and appeared in Tarrant County juvenile court Tuesday.

    Feel free to visit my webpage: zachariah hedrick

    ReplyDelete